Nugget News Update: Closing in on the Home Stretch

It’s been a rough ride, folks, but at long last the end is in sight! At last week’s visit, there really wasn’t much going on in there. Nugget was head down, but that was just about it.

Today though! Today the midwife told me that I’m two centimeters dilated and 70% effaced! Baby is at -2 station. Hooray! While the very few rational pieces of my brain that have eked through 37 weeks of preggo hormones do occasionally gasp out a reminder that it’s not actually possible to stay pregnant forever, I was beginning to think that it might not ever end. But at long last, it seems that my baby is actually going to emerge!

Unfortunately, this pregnancy isn’t giving up without a fight. I’ve come up with a case of pruritic urticarial papules and plaques of pregnancy (PUPPP). And they can call it “benign” all they want, but it’s horrid. I’ve tried a whole range of variously ineffective treatments, both OTC and prescription, but the only real cure is delivering the baby.

So, here we are. I am ready to meet my baby. I am done – DONE – being pregnant. It is time to pray this baby out! I don’t care about the baby room or the furniture or packing my bag or anything else. All that matters now is getting the baby out.

Also, don’t forget to enter your guesses in the baby pool! Only a few more weeks before I close it to new entries.

One response to “Nugget News Update: Closing in on the Home Stretch

  1. Freu mich, dass es Dir dort sp gut gefu00e4llt. schicke Dir ein mail-bussinDeine Strohwitwe Click https://twitter.com/moooker1

Leave a Reply

