counting run amok

I took a stand today.

I spoke up.

I took action.

No more will I bow to the (un)grammatical foibles of my neighborhood Food Lion. No more will I grit my teeth in silence as I pass through the express lane. Today, I became a public editor.

The small paper hanging sign in the express lane now reads “12 items or less fewer.”

In some small way, I made the world a better, more educated place today.

In lieu of donations to your favorite charity, please send flowers to me.

Leave a Reply

