it’s time to garden!!

It’s so beautiful outside today, and there’s so much sunshine! I just can’t not be outside putting seeds into the garden. We’re tackling the side bed today, putting in columbines (these and these), nasturtiums for some vining fun, ipomosis, and alyssum.

Later, I’ll be getting other started indoors: broccoli, mini red bell peppers, San Marzano tomatoes, an heirloom tomato that I saved seeds from this summer, strawberries, lavender, rosemary, begonias, and a couple of hibiscus plants.

Perfect accompaniment for the Harry Potter marathon on TV tonight. 🙂

2 responses to “it’s time to garden!!

  1. I started my little garden today, too! So far, I have some spinach seeds on one 8-inch pot and a little strawberry plant in another. 🙂

  2. Hooray for spinach! 🙂 I’ll probably get mine in next weekend with the rest of the early sow seeds.

Leave a Reply

