Onward and upward!

Thank you all so much for all of your prayers! God has answered wonderfully. The therapist told me today that I’m ahead of schedule with the healing. The swelling has gone down enough so that my knee actually looks like a real knee instead of a balloon. The therapist said that one of the hardest things to do after ACL surgery is to be able to flex my knee enough to straighten it out completely, and I was able to do that today without any discomfort. They won’t let me off the crutches yet, and I’m still taking drugs, but I’m going to try to cut back to three doses per day instead of four starting tonight. Things are looking up… đŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

