Out from under the knife

To all my wonderful family and friends who prayed and, most of all, to my loving heavenly Father who is the Healer–thank you so much! The surgery well really well, and the pain is far less than I had expected. The doc said that I can do as much weight bearing on the leg as I want up to the point of pain, and he’s already got me working on leg stretches to keep the scar tissue from lumping up in my knee. Therapy starts tomorrow, and in eight months, I”m planning to walk onto a volleyball court and start making up for lost time. 🙂

Leave a Reply

