New every year

It’s amazing every year. I line up the pots, fill them with dirt, stick dead, dried-up little seeds in them, and in two weeks give or take a little, I have live, green, growing things. I suppose it’s kind of cliched to talk about seedlings like this every spring, but the eight year old inside me is still wowed by it every. single. time. I look at the different seed shapes and imagine the plants that will grow, and I think to myself that we have one really cool God.

plants in trays

seeds in trays 2

Leave a Reply

