Mom’s out of surgery, and doing well!!

My mom came out of surgery this morning, and the doctors say that everything went fine. She’s still hooked up to the heart-lung machine, but she’s awake and coherent.  Praise the Lord!

Please keep praying for her. It’s going to be a long road to recovery.

One response to “Mom’s out of surgery, and doing well!!

  1. Well, I am glad she is out and ok. I’m sure you are being both a help and an encouragement, stressful though this time may be. You have my prayers.

    I sort of know what it’s like from when my dad had colon cancer surgery and how weird it seems to see him hooked up to machines after the surgery or exhausted from chemo.

    But that’s not nearly as intense as open heart surgery, so I am sure it is much harder for you. So again, you have my prayers.

Leave a Reply

