Praise God for Christian schools!

I just have to say that as I am now in the depths of a class at a secular (and rather liberal) institution, that I appreciate as I never have before the chance to learn in an environment that is not hostile to Christianity. There’s a lot of pressure that comes with being the only one who is willing to stand up and say that the favored world-view of a class and/or teacher isn’t necessarily the right or even the best way to look at life, and I am so glad that I did not have to fight through all of my high school and college classes the way I’m fighting through this class!

One response to “Praise God for Christian schools!

  1. Amen.

    Fortunately, I don’t really have to face that issue in my classes (at least not yet–world-views aren’t as much of an issue in accounting as they are in other areas), but even just attending a secular school for the first time is a bit of culture shock.

Leave a Reply

